Contacts: California Native American Tribal Relations

CalEPA Boards, Departments, and Office Tribal Contacts.

Program Contacts:

  • Yana Garcia
    Assistant Secretary for Environmental Justice & Tribal Affairs
    California Environmental Protection Agency
    P.O. Box 2815, Sacramento, CA 95812
    Phone: (916) 323-0444
    E-Mail: Yana.Garcia@calepa.ca.gov
  • Malinda Dumisani
    Special Assistant for Environmental Justice and Tribal Affairs
    EJ Small Grants Program Manager
    California Environmental Protection Agency
    Phone: (916) 445-9480
    E-Mail: Malinda.Dumisani@calepa.ca.gov

Boards, Departments, and Office Tribal Liaison Contacts

CalEPA Tribal Advisory Committee Members

  • Committee Chairperson: Sarah Ryan
    Environmental Director
    Big Valley Band of Pomo Indians
    2726 Mission Rancheria Road, Lakeport, CA 95453
    Phone: (707) 263-3924 sryan@big-valley.net
  • Committee Vice-Chairperson: Harry Williams
    Tribal Environmental Protection Agency Vice-Chair
    Bishop Paiute Tribe http://www.bishoppaiutetribe.com/
    50 Tu Su Lane, Bishop, CA 93514
    Phone: (760) 873-3584
  • Committee Secretary: Crystal Robinson
    Environmental Director
    Quartz Valley Indian Reservation
    13601 Quartz Valley Road, Fort Jones, CA 96032
    Phone: (530) 468-5907 Crystal.Robinson@qvir-nsn.gov
  • Dore Bietz
    Planner
    Tuolumne Band of Me-Wuk Indians of the Tuolumne Rancheria http://www.mewuk.com/
    Post Office Box 699 Tuolumne, CA 95379
    Phone: (209) 928-5304 DBietz@mewuk.com

    • D. Bietz Alternate: Bailey Hunter
      Environmental Program Manager
      Tuolumne Me-Wuk Tribal Council
      Phone: (209) 928-5313 bhunter@mewuk.com
  • Linda Otero
    Fort Mojave Indian Tribe http://www.fortmojave.com/
    P.O. Box 5990 Mohave Valley, AZ 86440
    Phone: (928) 768-4475 LindaOtero@FortMojave.com

    • L. Otero Alternate: Nora McDowell
      Former Tribal Chair, Fort Mojave Indian Tribe
  • Kenneth E. Tipon
    Federated Indians of the Graton Rancheria http://www.gratonrancheria.com/
    6400 Redwood Drive, Suite 300 Rohnert Park, CA 94928
    Phone: (707) 566-2288 kentipon@gmail.com
  • Clifford Batten, Environmental Manager
    San Manuel Band of Mission Indians http://www.sanmanuel-nsn.gov/
    26569 Community Center Drive, Highland, CA 92346
    Phone: (909) 864-8933 cbatten@sanmanuel-nsn.gov

    • C. Batten Alternate: Chris Manzano
      Environmental Solid Waste Technician
      101 Pure Water Lane, Highland, CA 92346
      Phone: (909) 863-5890 cmanzano01@sanmanuel-nsn.gov

CalEPA Listserv Subscriptions

CalEPA encourage Tribal governments, communities and interested Tribal stakeholders to sign up for CalEPA and its BDO listserv subscriptions.  CalEPA and its BDOs each facilitate listserv to disseminate public documents, notices and information to those interested in specific environmental subjects such as water quality, climate change, Prop 65 lists, environmental justice, etc. These e-mail subscription services notify interested persons of upcoming important events and the availability of on-line documents.  Please visit this CalEPA page to sign-up