Environmental Justice Program Contacts

Office of the Secretary:

Yana Garcia
Deputy Secretary for Environmental Justice, Tribal Affairs, & Border Relations
California Environmental Protection Agency
P.O. Box 2815, Sacramento, CA 95812
Phone: (916) 445-2041
Email: yana.garcia@calepa.ca.gov

 

Malinda Dumisani
Special Assistant for Environmental Justice & Tribal Affairs
EJ Small Grants Program Manager
CA Environmental Protection Agency
P.O. Box 2815, Sacramento, CA 95812
Phone: (916) 445-9480
Email: malinda.dumisani@calepa.ca.gov

 

Boards, Departments, and Office:

Air Resources Board
Ms. Veronica Eady
Phone: (916) 322-1733
Email: vernica.eady@arb.ca.gov

Department of Pesticide Regulation
Ms. Martha Sanchez
Phone: (916) 323-2677
Email: martha.sanchez@cdpr.ca.gov

Department of Resources Recycling and Recovery (CalRecycle)
Ms. Maria Salinas
Phone: (916) 341-6285
E-mail: maria.salinas@calrecycle.ca.gov
Department of Toxic Substances Control
Ms. Ana Mascareñas
Phone: (916) 323-9219
Email: ana.mascarenas@dtsc.ca.gov


State Water Resources Control Board

Ms. Gita Kapahi
Phone: (916) 341-5501
Email: gita.kapahi@waterboards.ca.gov

Office of Environmental Health Hazard Assessment
Mr. Walker Wieland
Phone: (916) 327-7331
Email: walker.wieland@oehha.ca.gov


CalEnviroScreen
Dr. John Faust
Office of Environmental Health Hazard Assessment
Phone: (510) 622-3185
Email: john.faust@oehha.ca.gov