Contacts: Environmental Justice Program

Office of the Secretary:

Yana Garcia
Assistant Secretary for Environmental Justice & Tribal Affairs
California Environmental Protection Agency
P.O. Box 2815, Sacramento, CA 95812
Phone: (916) 323-0444
Email: yana.garcia@calepa.ca.gov

Malinda Dumisani
Special Assistant for EJ & Tribal Affairs
EJ Small Grants Program Manager
CA Environmental Protection Agency
P.O. Box 2815, Sacramento, CA 95812
Phone: (916) 445-9480
Email: malinda.dumisani@calepa.ca.gov

Boards, Departments, and Office:

CalEnviroScreen
Dr. John Faust
Office of Environmental Health Hazard Assessment
Phone: (510) 622-3185
Email: john.faust@oehha.ca.gov

Air Resources Board
Dr. Alvaro Alvarado
Phone: (916) 445-4843
Email: alvaro.alvarado@arb.ca.gov

Department of Pesticide Regulation
Mr. Paul Verke
Phone: (916) 445-4300
Email: paul.verke@cdpr.ca.gov

Department of Resources Recycling and Recovery (CalRecycle)
Ms. Maria Salinas
Phone: (916) 341-6285
E-mail: maria.salinas@calrecycle.ca.gov

Department of Toxic Substances Control
Ms. Ana Mascareñas
Phone: (916) 323-9219
Email: ana.mascarenas@dtsc.ca.gov

State Water Resources Control Board
Ms. Gita Kapahi
Phone: (916) 341-5501
Email: gita.kapahi@waterboards.ca.gov

Office of Environmental Health Hazard Assessment
Dr. Ouahiba Laribi
Phone: (510) 622-2070
Email: ouahiba.laribi@oehha.ca.gov