

Jared Blumenfeld Secretary for Environmental Protection

INTERAGENCY REFINERY TASK FORCE MEMBERS

STATE AGENCIES

California Environmental Protection Agency	Caroline Godkin, Deputy Secretary for Environmental Policy and Emergency Response
	Jason Boetzer, Assistant Secretary for Local Program Coordination and Emergency Response
	John Elkins, Emergency Management and Refinery Safety Program Manager
California Department of Industrial Resources/ Division of Occupational Safety and Health	Clyde Trombettas, Statewide PSM Manager
California Office of Emergency Services	Larry Collins, Fire Chief
California Air Resources Board	Catherine Dunwoody, Monitoring and Laboratory Division Chief
California Department of Public Health	Barbara Taylor, Deputy Director of Emergency Preparedness Office
California Department of Toxic Substances Control	Teng 'Andy' Yang, Hazardous Substances Scientist
California Emergency Medical Services Authority	Craig Johnson, Chief of Disaster Medical Services
Office of the State Fire Marshal	Mike Richwine, Assistant State Fire Marshal
State Water Resources Control Board	Laura Fisher, Senior Environmental Scientist

Air Resources Board • Department of Pesticide Regulation • Department of Resources Recycling and Recovery • Department of Toxic Substances Control Office of Environmental Health Hazard Assessment • State Water Resources Control Board • Regional Water Quality Control Boards IRTF Members Page 2

LOCAL CERTIFIED UNIFIED PROGRAM AGENCIES

Contra Costa Health Services	Randy Sawyer, Deputy Director of Health Services
	Matthew Kaufmann, Acting Director of Hazardous Materials Programs
<u>El Segundo Fire Department</u>	James Carver, Fire Marshal
Kern County Environmental Health Services	Brody Saleen, CalARP Supervisor
Los Angeles City Fire Department	Royce Long, CUPA Program Manager
Los Angeles County Fire Department	Mario Tressierras, Health Hazardous Materials Division Chief
San Luis Obispo County Environmental Health Services	Aaron LaBarre, HazMat/CUPA Program Supervisor
Solano County Environmental Health Services	Colby La Place, Senior Hazardous Materials Specialist
Torrance City Fire Department	Dave Dumais, Deputy Fire Chief
AIR DISTRICTS	
Bay Area Air Quality Management District	Jack Broadbent, Air Pollution Control Officer
San Joaquin Valley Air Pollution Control District	Mike Oldershaw, Compliance Manager
San Luis Obispo County Air Pollution Control District	Gary Willey, Engineering and Compliance Manager
South Coast Air Quality Management District	Laki Tisopulos, Deputy Executive Officer

FEDERAL AGENCIES

U.S. Environmental Protection Agency

Kaoru Morimoto, Manager Hazardous Waste and Chemical Section Enforcement and Compliance Assurance Division

Last Updated: April, 2022